Website Manager

Previous season winners


Year: 2014

Team Accomplishment
Regular season Champs
  • Dodgers took the season with the best record
Tournament Champions
  • Coming back after a great season, was the Cardinals to take the tournament championships.
Minors Season and tournament Champions
  •  Following a regular season championship, the Mets held off all comers to win the tournament championship. WTG!!!

Success Story

Canastota for the WIN!

(Canastota, NY – June 2013) On Wednesday, June 26 the Canastota Intermediate Baseball All-Star team won the NYS District 9 championship, completing an undefeated run.

“We are very proud of these players,” Mike Hopkins said. “This was a team effort.  All these player on this team contributed at one point or the other.  

Members of the team are Ian Torkelson, Benjamin Marshall, Jacob Barnello, Sam Evans, Darien Fox, Lukas Eddy, Zarin Martin, Sammy DiGeorge, Ethan O’Connell, Douglas Simmons, Toby Winchell,  Zachary Rogers and Nathan Arria.

Helping Hopkins coach the team are Kevin Parkhurst and Zack Hopkins.

Accomplishments in Softball

2011 Minor Softball District 9 Champions!

The girls defeated Oneida to win the minors New York District 9 championship. The team members were:

 L-R front: Brianna Linder, Carly Cashel, Autumn Mish, Meghan Miller
L-R middle: Taylor Lynd, Brittany Erlenback, Cassidy Winchell, Chrissy Campbell, Abby Timmons, Kacey Cashel, Emily Snyder, Samantha Haddad
L-R back: Manager Sheridan Mish, Coach Jason Evans, April Dabrowski, Coach Kurt Freeman, Coach Don Snyder, Coach Phil Lynd

Local Sponsors

Copyright © 2024 Canastota Little League  |  Privacy Statement |  Terms Of Use |  License Agreement |  Children's Privacy Policy  Login